The best way to make $10,000 per month with a blog is to start a blog. Starting a blog have been simplified for beginners with a hosting plan that easily integrates with one-click install for different blog engines.
And beautifully design themes with SEO features. But what I'm going to guide you through is how to start a blog that can make $10,000 monthly.
On The Best Way To Start A Blog, there are vital factors you also have to consider:
1. You need web traffic to generate money
2. And you need to define your traffic sources
3. Also, you need a useful conversion funnel
4. You require funds to invest to make $10,000 per month income?
These should be your most important considerations when starting the blog. By defining what you want to achieve with your blog, you also should have a definite plan to meet it.
So, I'm going to take you through all the stages and how best to implement a blog with a revenue target of $10,000 per month. However. I will also like to clarify that a blog with such monthly revenue can have a value of over $300,000.
That means if you have a blog that is generating $10,000 in monthly revenue, you can sell it for as much as $300,000.
Okay, let's go back to the best way to start a blog. You need to know what to do and how best to do it.
Table Of Contents
- 1 Define Your $10,000 Niche Blog:
- 2 What Are Your $10,000 Revenue Models?
- 3 How Do You Generate Traffic For Your Blog?
- 4 Estimated Traffic To Make $10,000 Per Month:
- 5 What Does It Cost For The Best Way To Start A Blog?
- 6 Finally On How To Make $10,000 Per Month:
- 7 Share this:
- 8 Related
Define Your $10,000 Niche Blog:
Everything about starting your blog should measure up to your dream. You can't have a $10,000 niche blog on just any topic. You have to research the right niche that can generate that amount of money fast.
You have to start by defining your customer persona. Who is your target audience? What do they want? What is their most important need? What is their population? What's their income level? Where can you find them? Where do they do live? What do they have in common? How much can they possibly afford for your product?
Your target audience helps you narrow the kind of people your product is designed to help. It saves you the cost of promoting your blog because you can focus only on the right audience. And you can quickly identify what they want and how they want it.
Your blog cannot make an insane amount of money unless targeted at a niche. The best word to define a niche is a PROBLEM. A niche is a problem that is common to a group of people.
However, their population is of great value in achieving your monthly target. How large is your audience? You are probably not the only blogger reaching them. So, the larger the audience, the better.
Also, knowing how much they can pay for your product would help you calculate the amount you can generate monthly. If the price and the volume don't match, it's either you are going to adjust your audience target, or you are marking up the cost of your product.
What Are Your $10,000 Revenue Models?
The profit value of your blog depends on your two things - your traffic volume and revenue model. Your niche is essential to your revenue model. The purpose of niche blog is to drive targeted traffic. It can also be used to determine the kind of revenue model that suits your target traffic.
There are three basic revenue models for blogs.
You can implement any of the three or all as your revenue strategy. However, choosing the best models for your blog is not that simple. There are factors you should consider.
Apart from choosing revenue based on your target audience, traffic volume, one more choice is determined by what you plan for your blog future. Should you be selling the blog in the future? That should affect the revenue choices you make.
And because Revenue decision is not a one-size fit all, you have to consider all the factors that surround your blog before making your choices. Although, one Effective way to do that is looking at what other similar blogs are doing and merely copying the models that worked for them.
How Do You Generate Traffic For Your Blog?
How people find your blog is relevant to your target. You should define your blog traffic sources. You need to know what type of traffic will work for you and how much it will cost both in cash and time.
No matter how large your audience, your traffic source must be practical and affordable. You can't spend more than your revenue target on marketing your blog. So, you need a traffic source that can generate the right amount of traffic that is affordable as well.
There are two main traffic sources used by successful bloggers. Paid Traffic and organic or free traffic. You have to consider these two in line with your target. And choose what best applies to your blog.
Paid Web Traffic:
You need to see how this traffic source works for your target. There are key advantages and disadvantages as well. You have to consider both to see how they measure up for you.
Advantages Of Paid Traffic:
1. It's fast to implement
2. You can start generating traffic almost immediately
3. Little or no experience required to use paid Traffic
4. You can define the volume of traffic you want
5. You can control the audience that sees your blog
Disadvantages Of Paid Traffic:
1. You pay for every visitor you get
2. Requires a robust budget to fund marketing
3. Traffic stops where your funding stops
Organic Or Free Traffic:
The online traffic comes from organic sources like search engines, other websites and social media platforms. It's also free. However, the process of achieving organic traffic is not entirely free.
Advantages Of Organic Traffic:
1. It's free web traffic
2. It's sustainable and expandable
3. The traffic grows as your blog grows
4. It's a source of a massive amount of free web traffic
Disadvantages Of Paid Traffic:
1. It takes times before you start seeing the traffic
2. You need to have experience in SEO Techniques
3. You cannot entirely control the audience that visits your blog
4. You cannot control the volume of traffic as well
5. You are at the mercy of search engine algorithm
Estimated Traffic To Make $10,000 Per Month:
You will also need to evaluate your blog value based on traffic volume and revenue models. However, the only revenue model that can be easily estimated is Google Adsense. You can calculate your revenue on ads.
Although, that won't give you the exact worth of your traffic if you also planned to use other Monetization strategies. But it's a great way to start.
Know that I'm using numbers as close to average as possible. I'm using a $1 CPC and a 5% CTR. So, the amount of traffic you will need to make $10,000 per month will be close to these figures?
First, you will need to figure out the number of clicks that equates to $10,000
10,000 / 1 = 10,000 clicks.
If you need 10,000 clicks at 5% CTR, the total traffic should be…
10,000 / 0.05 = 200,000 visitors
You will need 200,000 visitors a month. Per year will be
200,000 x 12 = 2,400,000
200,000 visitors every month will make you $10,000/month from Adsense. Although, that is just an estimation. We also did not consider other revenue sources you may add to your blog.
I wanted you to have an idea of the amount of traffic that could be involved. If you have other revenue sources, you might require less than that. Also, the average revenue per visitors will affect the volume of traffic you need too.
What Does It Cost For The Best Way To Start A Blog?
I will try to look at both what it might cost to start a blog and run a blog. Based on your traffic source we can define and analyse your cost estimates on running a blog. That would largely depend on how You Want to run your blog.
Some bloggers outsource most of the operations of their blog to freelancers. See a list of work you can outsource. That will also give us an idea of what it can cost to run a blog as well.
1. Blog setup and premium theme installation - $100/One-off cost
2. SEO implementation - $500/Month Cost
3. Content Writing, editing and proofreading - $50/topic
4. Adwords and Facebook advertising - $1,000/Month
However, you can also learn to do it yourself. It's cost effective when you can handle all these things on your own. You can invest time to get the necessary training. As you can see, most of these are recurrent costs. Doing it yourself will be the right choice to make.
Finally On How To Make $10,000 Per Month:
Blogs are a profitable platform for driving online revenue. But you have to learn the best way to start a blog and monetise it.
There is no amount of revenue target that is too much to earn from blogging. In fact, some bloggers are already earning in millions monthly. What you need is the passion and determination.
And apart from choosing the right niche, you equally need to invest the right capital in growing your blog. Even if you don't have the money to spend, running a blog is not complicated.
You can learn anything you want to know about blogging. Even the successful blogs are a learning curve for the owners. Everyone is learning something new at their level. So, start a blog today, and you will be amazed how much you will learn in just a few days.